Masters, Morissette Named to 2019 SSC All-Tournament Team

Masters, Morissette Named to 2019 SSC All-Tournament Team

Melbourne, Fla. – Seniors Peter Masters and Greg Morissette of the Lynn University men's lacrosse team have both been selected to the 2019 Sunshine State Conference All-Tournament Team, as announced by the league office.

The Fighting Knights claimed the 2019 SSC Regular Season Championship and garnered the No. 1 seed heading into the Tournament, but a rematch with Saint Leo saw the Blue and White knocked out in the semifinals.

Against the Lions, Morissette was a beast in the loose ball game, scooping up a career-high eight ground balls to go along with one caused turnover. Masters tallied two caused turnovers, but more importantly, kept SLU's All-SSC First Team selection Charlie Kurtenbach from finding the back of the net.

Masters and Morissette are the third and fourth SSC All-Tournament Team selections in program history, joining Johnny Gavin (2017) and Austin Jerhoff (2015).

Tampa, the SSC Tournament Champions for the sixth consecutive year, boasted a league-high five selections, including Ross Dickerson as the Tournament's Most Outstanding Player.

2019 Sunshine State Conference Men's Lacrosse All-Tournament Team:
Ross Dickerson, Tampa (Most Outstanding Player)
Andrew Kew, Tampa
Julian Taylor, Saint Leo
Matt Vetter, Tampa
Andrew Buck, Saint Leo
Bryan Karn, Tampa
Thomas Tatarian, Saint Leo
Bryan Wright, Tampa
Greg Morissette, Lynn
Tommy Keane, Rollins
Peter Masters, Lynn