1996-97 Men's Tennis Schedule

Overall 17-3
Pct. .850
Conf. 0-0
Pct. .000
Streak Won 1
Home 8-0
Away 6-1
Neutral 3-2
February
Sat Feb 08
at
Florida International
Final
W, 4-3
A
Sat Feb 22
vs
Rollins
Final
W, 4-3
H
Mon Feb 24
at
Florida Atlantic
Final
W, 4-2
A
March
Sat Mar 01
vs
Eastern Michigan
Final
W, 6-0
H
Sun Mar 02
at
West Florida
Final
L, 5-3
A
Tue Mar 04
at
Valdosta State
Final
W, 6-3
A
Fri Mar 07
vs
Northwood (Mich)
Final
W, 7-2
H
Sun Mar 09
vs
Lander
@ St. Augustine, Florida
Final
L, 7-1
N
Tue Mar 11
vs
Fairfield
Final
W, 9-0
H
Thu Mar 13
vs
Barry
Final
W, 5-4
H
Sun Mar 16
vs
Armstrong State
Final
W, 5-1
H
April
Tue Apr 01
at
Barry
Final
W, 6-3
A
Fri Apr 04
vs
Webber
Final
W, 5-4
H
Sat Apr 05
at
Eckerd
Final
W, 9-0
A
Sun Apr 06
at
Florida Southern
Final
W, 7-2
A
Sat Apr 19
vs
North Fla.
Final
W, 7-2
H
May
Thu May 08
vs
Cal-Poly Pomona %
@ Springfield, Mo. NCAA DII National Championship
Final
W, 5-0
N
Fri May 09
vs
Abilene Christian %
@ Springfield, Mo. NCAA Division II National Championship
Final
W, 5-2
N
Sat May 10
vs
West Florida %
@ Springfield, Mo. NCAA Division II National Championship
Final
L, 5-2
N
Sun May 11
vs
Barry %
@ Springfield, Mo. NCAA Division II National Championship
Final
W, 5-4
N
% Post season